Celebrate Mom

How many of you have a beautiful mom who just refuses to exist in photographs? I meet so many amazing women who are never happy with any photos they see of themselves, and so they delete them or throw them out or they never even let them be created in the first place. This makes me sad.

I wish, for every woman (especially if she’s a mom!) that she has photographs of herself that she loves, that she’s proud of and that she wants to pass on to her loved ones. I want her to see herself in print, and to truly recognize the beauty that her family and friends see every day.

I want her to feel like a mom and like a goddess, all at the same time.

Mother & Daughter Sessions, or Makeover Sessions where the family comes to join Mom at the end of her shoot have always been my favourite types of shoots. My relationship with my mom is a huge, important, positive force in my life. So whenever I have mothers & their families in the studio together, I get how special and how important it is, and I feel grateful to be a part of these women being celebrated.

 

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 1

 

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 12

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 2

mothers day  @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 3

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 4

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 5

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 6

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 7

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 8

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 9

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 10

mothers day @ Alexis McKeown Portrait 11

 

Here’s a behind the scenes video from the session that happened last year, on Mother’s Day 🙂

Leave a Reply

