~ portrait studio in the mountains ~

Well, the big news in my life at the moment (as seen in hints here, here, and here,) is that I have opened a new studio in my new-ish home town, Canmore, AB. I am not sure what to say about this – it’s such a small thing but such a big, huge, amazing thing all at the same time 🙂

I have actually been surprised at just how much energy and happiness this new space has brought me since I got the keys at the end of August.  We did a bit of a reno (and by we, I mean mostly the hubz because, well, I’m not so great with a mitre saw) and I loved seeing the transformation.  I didn’t think I would ever hear myself saying this, but – I was truly giddy pulling every single carpet staple out of that floor.

Some phone pics of the process…

dc9c5-6a0120a535721a970c019aff7f3360970c-pi

 

I am proud to say that I officially started working in the studio last week with a few beautiful make-over + portrait sessions.  I feel like after a year of settling in to this new home-town, and of travel back & forth to Edmonton to work in my little studio there, I finally feel like I can breathe.  I feel like a have a whole new kind of home ~ a home to share with new clients, a home for my creative energy, and a home for the piece of my heart that lives in my work. I am happier than I really thought I’d be, having this airy, light-filled space to work in.  (I’m sorry if all this overly-gushy-happy-talk is nauseating to some of you, but I just can’t help it! ;P )

So, here it is.  Please come and visit it in person ~ it would just love to host you!

1aa94-6a0120a535721a970c019aff7fb154970d-pi

2 thoughts on “~ portrait studio in the mountains ~

  1. Wow! Way to go! It looks beautiful and I’m sure you will take inspired photographs here. Glad to see you are so happy & wishing you the best with your new space!

Leave a Reply

