~ for my Momz ~

I am incredibly lucky to have an amazing mom.  And at risk of embarrassing one of this blog’s few readers 😉 I’m gonna tell you just a little bit about her (hi Mom!)

This woman is the reason I am who I am.  She gave me amazing tools to carry me through life by teaching me to value myself, to be caring, to work hard, to ‘send ahead’, and to remember that life is supposed to be full of fun.  She’s a force to be reckoned with, sometimes a whirlwind (I mean that in the most loving way!) and always a pillar of strength for those who need her.  My mom and I developed a real friendship (beside the usual mother-daughter relationship) pretty early in my life; ever since I was about 16 or 17, we’ve been able to sit and have long, candid, inspiring conversations about life, love and the pursuit of happiness.  And those of you who know me well, know that these types of conversations, whomever they are with, are my absolute favourite and most valued pastime.

So thank-you, Mom, for teaching me how to have these conversations, for making them a priority in your life, and for continually inspiring me to be better.

~

f1c6a-6a0120a535721a970c017eeafc98c0970d-piMy beautiful mom in her 60th year ~ Happy Mother’s Day & Happy Birthday Mom!

Leave a Reply

