~ parkhouse portraits ~

So, my dance photography season has stayed a little busier through the winter this year and I haven’t had much chance to post here, but I have lots to share!

Besides having the lovely pleasure of photographing hundreds of talented young dancers – a job I absolutely love to do and feel so blessed to have in my life – I have been slowly building up the portrait & beauty side of my business over the past few months. ย And I am super excited about it ๐Ÿ™‚ If you haven’t checked out the new website, take a peek here!

Since the big move last September, Conor and I have been enjoying life in Canmore; the mountains are an amazing place to live and to work. ย And I get the best of both worlds, since I’m traveling back to Edmonton about once a month to visit dance studios, see my close friends, and to shoot portraits at what is lovingly known by my inner circle as “The Parkhouse”.

The Parkhouse has been slightly altered recently ~ we could almost call it “The Parkhouse Studio” now ๐Ÿ˜€ ย The large front room has been rearranged to create a beautiful, airy, natural light studio & a viewing area so that I can present images to my clients larger-than-life, on the big screen. ย What do you think?

(The table in the photo on the left/bottom is a very special piece created by my amazingly talented brother, Dane Saunders. I just thought I’d share that with you because a) I am such a proud big sis, and b) everyone who sees the table asks about it!)

c4cd5-6a0120a535721a970c017ee9099666970d-pi

I am having tons o’ fun working in this space! ย Here are two of my favourite images created, so far, in The Parkhouse Studio.

6f287-6a0120a535721a970c017d4195d841970c-pi(More images of these two beauties will be on the blog soon…)

 

Thanks for stopping by! I hope all is well in your world ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

