~ a calgary christmas ceilidh ~

Wow.  It has been a crazy fall.  I feel like I say this every year, but – oh my goodness, I can’t believe it’s already December!!  I’ve had so much fun meeting hundreds of new dancers this fall, and making photos for old friends and new ones all over Alberta.  I am so happy to spend time in dance studios with these incredibly talented youngsters; they are endlessly inspiring.  Life is good.

This week I took a quick little trip to Calgary to see one of the funnest (hmm, not even sure if that’s a real word, but it’s applicable, so I’m using it!) and most lively dance shows I have seen in a long time.  The Irish dancers from Possak School of Irish Dancing were absolutely dazzling!!  I had a hard time holding the camera in front of my face because I could hardly stop myself from boucing around in my seat 😛

Thanks for having me Possak School dancers!  Good luck at Nationals in Belfast and in all of your other upcoming competitions!

~

2a313-6a0120a535721a970c0154380216c7970c-pi

Leave a Reply

