~ oh em gee it’s my name in print ~

My first magazine gig – Avenue Magazine , Aug 2010 Issue  (Okay so if you’re in Edmonton, now you have to go out and find one, before my Mom collects every single copy in the city, and then go to pg 36!!  No, seriously go now… I’m not kidding; she will take them all.)

This is a piece for which I did four photo shoots, profiling four of Edmonton’s amazing dance companies.  I had so much fun working for Avenue ~ you know how I love to hang around in a dance studio.  It was great to re-connect with some dancers/directors I’d worked with in the past, and also great to meet a couple whose work I’d seen, but whom I hadn’t yet had the pleasure of meeting.

I think it’s very cool that our city has a magazine like this, and I am so looking forward to shooting for them again!  Okay, enough exclamation points for one night!!!

~

1ce33-6a0120a535721a970c013485e21ab3970c-pi

2 thoughts on “~ oh em gee it’s my name in print ~

Leave a Reply

