~ a weighty DIY project ~

The last thing on my ‘getting-ready-for-the-dance-studio-madness’ check-list:

  • Get sandbags so super-excited dance kid doesn’t accidentally trip and knock over your main light stand,  bringing the new softbox crashing down and consequently breaking your heart.  (‘Cause its really hard to take good photos when you’re crying.)

I was feeling a little DIY-ish today, and, well, what else was I going to do with all those old blue jeans?  Check-list done.  And if you want the inside scoop on how to make your very own ‘sand’ bags, I’d love to hear from you 🙂

I’ll be back in a few weeks ~ wish me luck!

~

055a7-6a0120a535721a970c0133ecc2988c970b-pi

One thought on “~ a weighty DIY project ~

  1. I know I know! Just go to your local fire station and ask for sand bags. They should have a bunch and if it’s summer in Edmonton, they might even have a sand pit on site and empty bags so you can fill them to your specs. I mean, yours look frackin sweet. These… not so much. w00t.

Leave a Reply

