~ stillness ~

Do you ever step outside in the morning and feel like you get the breath knocked right out of you?  I don’t mean in the it’s-minus30C+windchill-and-you’re-gasping-for-even-the-tiniest-breath-of-air-not-completely-devoid-of-moisture kind of way.  I mean in the I-didn’t-expect-to-be-exposed-to-this-kind-of-utter-beauty-before-my-morning-coffee kind of way.  This morning was one of those mornings.  It was the kind of morning that makes you want to breathe a little more deeply, walk a little more slowly, and write tons of really cheesy poetry.  I guess there is an upside to ice fog.

What takes your breath away?

~

1377f-6a0120a535721a970c0120a8aebd85970b-pi

One thought on “~ stillness ~

  1. You captured a beautiful moment, both in photos and words. I just feel lucky that I get to share because you were there with your camera!
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

