~ life’s funny that way ~

When I first set out on this photography adventure, I was sure that I would be shooting almost exclusively in a dance studio.  Dance is what first inspired me to take excessive numbers of photos and a dance studio is where I’ve spent most of my life, so it seemed to be a given.  I had found my comfy little niche.

But Life, as she always loves to do, has thrown a bit of a curve ball my way and I find myself working as often outside the dance studio as in it.  I have had the pleasure of doing portrait work for some amazing people and I’ve been enjoying shooting commercial pics for clients from Kunitz Shoes (Edmonton’s best locally owned shoe store – you have got to go there) to The St Albert Arts & Heritage Foundation.  A bit ‘all over the map’, but I am loving it!

(design work on the Kunitz Shoes ads by Travis Groom)

~

74272-6a0120a535721a970c0120a62244cc970b-pi

Leave a Reply

